Advertisement

Non piercing nipple rings

topic posted Sun, February 17, 2008 - 7:55 AM by  Elusive Grace
Share/Save/Bookmark
Does anyone know how well those non pierced nipple rings work? Do they stay on, or would I end up messing with them all night? If you don't know what I'm talking about, here's a link to an ebay seller that has two kinds...the ones that pinch, and the ones that have a slider, kind of like that thingy on the end of sunglass holders, only thinner.

search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZventura93004

Help me out? I could just buy 'em and see, but I hate to waste the money on something that's going to prove to be more of a distraction than a decoration. Well...a distraction to me. *smile* I don't mind if they distract others.

Also, does anyone know how to make the slider ones? I'm a novice jewelry maker, which means I know how to stick things together and bend little bits of metal, and then go ooh, ah over the result...but that's about it.
posted by:
Elusive Grace
SF Bay Area
Advertisement
  • Re: Non piercing nipple rings

Sun, February 17, 2008 - 9:30 PM
    How about a spring type that goes around the nipple like these?

www.bodygem.com/gemstones.htm

Sun, February 17, 2008 - 11:05 PM
      All of those look lovely. I was wondering...would elastic work? I have some elastic thread that I've used for beading before, and if I put a crimp bead on it to keep it at a proper size, I could snap it in place and it would stay, right? It would get stretched out eventually, 'cause that's what elastic does...but it might be easier to come by than super thin rubber. Any opinions?

Sun, February 17, 2008 - 11:24 PM